17 January 2024
Guterres Prémio Carlos V

The European and Ibero-American Academy of Yuste Foundation established the ‘Carlos V European Award’' in order to reward the work of people, organisations, projects, or initiatives which through their efforts and dedication have contributed to the general knowledge and enhancement of Europe’s cultural, social, scientific, and historical values, as well as to the process of European construction and integration, having awarded and delivered the sixteenth edition in the year 2023.

The ‘Carlos V European Award’ is be granted by the European and Ibero-American Academy of Yuste Foundation’s Board of Trustees, following the proposal of a jury appointed by the Board to that end.

More information 

Past awarded: Jacques Delors (1995), Wilfried Martens (1998), Felipe González (2000), Mikhail Gorbachev (2002), Jorge Sampaio (2004), Helmut Kohl (2006), Simone Veil (2008), Javier Solana (2011), José Manuel Durão Barroso (2014), Sofia Corradi (2016), Marcelino Oreja Aguirre (2017), Antonio Tajani (2018), Cultural Routes of the Council of Europe" (2019), Angela Merkel (2021), European Disability Forum (2022) and António Guterres (2023).